Tuesday December 19, 2017

6:00 to 8:00 pm

The Levine Museum of the New South

Hosted by Black Women’s Caucus and Charlotte Women’s March

Suggested Individual Donation $35/ Sponsor Donation $100

Click Here to Register

Business Attire/ 200 E 7th St, Charlotte, NC 28202 /Parking Free at the Seventh Street Garage/validate ticket at the Guest Services Desk.

The elected officials we are honoring and who will be in attendance include:

Mayor of Charlotte

Vi Lyles

Charlotte City Council

Julie Eiselt, LaWana Mayfield, Dimple Ajmera

Charlotte/Mecklenburg Board Of Education

Ruby Jones, Margaret Marshall, Carol Sawyer

Davidson Town Commissioner

Autumn Michael

Other important guests currently in office:

NC State Legislature

Mary Belk, Becky Carney


Yvonne Mimms Evans, Elizabeth Trosch

Other Notable Office Holders

Jennifer Roberts, Martha Alexander, Betty Chaffin Rash, Cyndee Patterson, Vilma Leake, Pat Cotham,  Velva Woolen, Carla DuPuy

To learn more about the women we are celebrating click here, the Black Women’s Caucus click here. We are grateful to our co-sponsors, Lillian’s List  (click here for more information) and  League of Women Voters of Charlotte Mecklenburg (click here for more inforamtion).

BWC logo


Lillians List 20th Anniversary logo





Graphic art courtesy of artist Kelly Crosby