Jannica had the chance to attend the Tillis rally at his office on Tuesday at lunch and saw several familiar faces. Even if we don’t change the world with one action, it was great to be with fellow patriots so concerned about healthcare for everyone. It was VERY well organized with easy parking and a good PA system.

As you likely have heard or read, our Senators and Representatives have opted to avoid us during this recess. However, there are a few alternative events you can attend to send a strong signal that we are watching, will be persistent, and are not pleased.

Thom Tillis: 

Town Hall sponsored by Indivisible – Uptown Charlotte

Tuesday 2/21 from 6-8 pm @ Free Range Brewing in NoDa. RSVP required and 300 person limit

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSepYKhHjOz_4AtwIJtXbbhbRVgj6Pufh_HXTM-4auxTL0FGzw/viewform

Robert Pittenger:

Town Hall sponsored by Indivisible NC Disctrict 9

Sunday 2/26 from 3-5pm @ South Charlotte Banquet Hall

https://www.facebook.com/progressiveNCpatriots/photos/pb.1182774221813295.-2207520000.1487452756./1222164311207619/?type=3&theater

Call/Email Action for the Week:

With the DC-Boys avoiding us, let’s focus on our state situation.

Frances investigated this:  http://endgerrymanderingnow.org/petition/

This is led by former Charlotte Mayor Richard Vinroot and the former Democratic Mayor of Raleigh, Charles Meeker. When you look at this site you can see the list of elected officials in NC (242 of them) who have signed up to say that they support the push for a nonpartisan commission.

However, the list of Charlotte officials who have signed on is woefully short! Let’s email and call our Mayor, City Council, and County Commissioners and ask them to please join this bipartisan commission to end gerrymandering. They might actually read their emails and raising our voices together would have an impact.

City Council: 

Mayor Jennifer Roberts

704-336-2241

mayor@charlottenc.gov

Julie Eiselt

704-336-4099

julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

Vi Lyles

704-336-3431

vlyles@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell

704-509-6141

james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Al Austin

704-336-3185

aaustin@charlottenc.gov

Gregory A. Phipps

704-336-3436

gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

Kenny Smith

704-336-3435

krsmith@charlottenc.gov

Dimple Ajmera

704-336-2777

dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

Ed Driggs

704-432-7077

edriggs@charlottenc.gov

County Commission:

Ella Scarborough

980-314-2879

Ella.Scarborough@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Trevor Fuller
704-336-2472
Trevor.Fuller@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Pat Cotham
704-336-2472
Patricia.Cotham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Jim Puckett

980-314-2876
jim.puckett@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Vilma Leake
704-336-2472
Vilma.Leake@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

George Dunlap
704-336-2472
George.Dunlap@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Dumont Clarke

704-996-6126
Dumont.Clarke@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Matthew Ridenhour

704-336-2472
Matthew.Ridenhour@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

And last but not least, every progressive’s best friend:

Bill James

704-336-2472
wjames@carolina.rr.com

Extra Credit:   READ THIS: Let’s make sure that whatever we do, it will advance our cause, not detract from it:
https://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2017/02/how-to-beat-trump/515736/

March On Lovelies !!